Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A canal walk towards Church from Rishton.

The Feast Day of St. Mennas and St. Martin of Tours.
Remembering the ones who gave their lives for our freedom.
It was frosty on some roofs and there was thin ice in the bird bath. 3c. Gloriously cold and very sunny. It was Thinsulate everything this morning!! Having warm weather proof clothes makes a good difference. I went out to buy the Saturday Mail and Accrington Observer. Paul loves doing the puzzle pages. Then after some lemongrass and ginger tea and marmalade toast, I went to Ray's to buy long window box saucers for our Spring bulbs. They need watering from underneath, not directly or they could rot. I am hoping the hyacinths and outside daffodils do well by Spring time.
Then Paul went shopping and I did a long canal walk. I met several dog walkers. One man had two greyhounds and they were strolling along peacefully.
I am watching Puss in Boots. It is a great film.
Have a lovely Saturday and thank you for dropping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.