Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Canal and Countryside from Rishton.

The Feast Day of Saint Leo the Great.
It is a lovely sunny blue skied Friday.
The weather feed tells us it is 8c but feels like 6c. I was well wrapped up for my walk, with wool hat, shawl scarf, insulted coat and boots. I love sunny, cold November days. I bought some Christmas cards from Lisa's Den, our lovely card shop. It was busy and looking beautifully Christmas ready in there.
I ordered and received today an Amaryllis bulb from Farmer Gracy. They are in Holland and online. It is a fantastic website, excellent quality bulbs and diverse plants, but pricey on postage. The bulb is huge, but Evri the delivery service, had left it in the rain over the side gate. The card packaging with drenched. Paul and me planted the red and white Amaryllis and it is now cosily accommodated in the warm conservatory in a flower pot twice the depth of the bulb. I will keep you updated on it's progress.
I am hoping and praying peace prevails in London this weekend and in the other cities as we honour and remember those who gave their lives for our freedom.
Take care blip friends and keep warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.