KathyH58

By KathyH58

Peek a boo

This morning I went for a walk at a new to me trail. Unfortunately there was very little wildlife around. I heard a blue jay in the distance and one squirrel ran across the path in front of me without stopping. I took a few photos of various mosses and a couple from one of the lookoffs over the lake.
This afternoon I went for a walk at Shubie and caught this squirrel playing peek a boo around the tree.
The Hallmark Christmas movies started on tv tonight but the cable company that I am with no longer offers the channel that has them. The cable company dropped several channels last summer (of course they never dropped their price) and the channels that they dropped are the ones that I watch in the winter. I never had time to get something else installed so I can get the channels I want. I posted in a FB group this afternoon asking how I could watch the movies and someone suggested You Tube. I put one on my tablet and watched it tonight. When it ended it said I could connect it to my tv. Now I have to figure out how to switch it from You Tube to regular TV, and how to find other Hallmark movies that I want to watch. Two of the new ones this year were filmed here in Nova Scotia.
Off and on showers today with sunny breaks in between.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.