KathyH58

By KathyH58

Town clock

I went out last night and got a few more photos for my night photography theme. Tonight I went over to the Halifax side of the harbor because I wanted to get the town clock in some photos.
We worked for a new client today, he had a lot of leaves that needed to be raked. Fortunately we didn't have to haul all of them away, there is a place at the very back of his property where we can dump them. He did have some branches that needed to be hauled away. I got the frequent user rate at the dump site today. When I paid as I went out, I commented that it was the cheapest load this week. The guy told me he gave me a deal today since I am there quite often. It was my 8th trip there this week. He put the weight as 10 kg. I know it weighed more than that because some of the wood was wet and heavy. He is now on my client list for the spring.
Al was almost drooling when he saw the things the client has in his garage. He has a little 2 seater MG and a couple of motorbikes that he used for racing. Apparently in his younger years he was a winning racer. Now his son is a top street bike racer. He also has a Ducati sitting in his living room window.
I'm not sure what I will do tomorrow. I am considering going searching for a couple of waterfalls that I have not yet visited. Or I might go to Truro and walk at Victoria Park, there are waterfalls there too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.