Appreciation

By Appreciation

Girls, Girls, Girls

Obviously, I remembered I was going away with my friends for the weekend, but I knew nothing about the trip other than that, I would be picked up at 10.15am.

We stopped for brunch at Drift in North Berwick. I have never been able to find the place and wanted to go for a while. Fabulous. Back in the car and off to Amble. This is not our first trip to Northumberland, infact as a collective, we have had over 5 trips here.

There were balloons, sparklers, fizz, cake, cocktails, cake and party bags. And yes, there were 2 cakes, a miscommunication, the owner left one and we had picked one up at Drift.

The important thing to note about today is that I have the very best of friends. I had forgotten this trip was for That birthday. Also, we haven't drawn breath since we left this morning, and we are still nattering with eruptions of laughter. Nothing is sacred!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.