Appreciation

By Appreciation

The day started slowly with those cocktails still licking at my head. Our apartment is an old lookout, so we have stunning views.

There has been much talk of a sea dip, but none of us are very keen. There is, however, a friends charity fundraiser to consider.... we may revisit this.

We wandered along the Amble Bord Waalk sculpture trail, a great title using local North East dialect. As an incomer to a North East family, I get to translate! We walked along to Warkworth and back with no let up in chatter, still. Given that we have a few health issues this trip we did well.

We got in and headed straight for the kettle, but I wanted something long and cold too. As I sat with a beer in my hand, having inhaled half of it, J&N appeared in full wild swim gear, gloves, socks, coats, the lot. It seems these two had been plotting whilst walking. It's November, its the sewage polluted North Sea, the coast has been battered by several storms, and most importantly I had beer in my hand! There's no way I 'could' join them. I offered a supporting role of photography, coat shoe and towel holding, and CPR if necessary. I have the video, it lasts 2 seconds, literally. But they went in, up to their necks. Fair does Margaret, hats off and all. Impressive stuff.

A very early tea at Jasper's, we've often tried to get in here but never managed. It was sublime. Then home yo party bags, yoga slippers to help with the dancing on the slippy floors (genius), strictly, of course, Dolly on the TV to go with our Dolly mixtures, cocktails and marshmallow toasting on the balcony with thelittle stove.

If it had been our children, there would have been stern warnings, but we are responsible adults........ I must check the balcony for deris and burns tomorrow!

So much laughter in a single day, my jaws hurt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.