The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

To My Ears

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Mini Princesses,

The Mini Princesses were both playing in a piano recital this afternoon. Their piano teacher had organised for all of her students to play in a very lovely flat she had borrowed from a friend with a baby grand.

I love listening to them play. I completely took it for granted when they both lived at home and it’s something I miss when they’re away.

And they’re both really good, something I realised that I’ve also taken a bit for granted. It’s been a few years since they’ve played in front of other people and as I looked round the room, I had a fleeting moment of hearing them for the first time and how beautiful they sound.

I am so glad they learned an instrument I love!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.