58jc

By 58jc

No pictures

I didn't take any pictures today so here is another quilt that was sewn yesterday!  I don't like the grey but we bought something called a 'charm pack' which has lots of different patterns and they don't really go together in my opinion but as we had spent lots in the shop already they will have to do.

I stayed overnight with No.1 so this morning I did a few jobs while she got ready to meet her friends for brunch.  Plans had changed so instead of meeting in Bucks which would have been much easier for her, they met in London.  However her MIL and Nana were still keen to see her (original plan) so she got a tube and train to Bucks.  I did worry and thought I should have driven her but a whole circuit of the M25 wasn't appealing?

Instead I decided to call into Ikea at Purley on the way home - what a stupid idea that was?!  The world and his dog were there and traffic was awful.  Home around 5.00 and we decided on an impromptu dinner out as I had a voucher for a birthday bottle of prosecco from a local restaurant chain.   Acceptable meal and home by 9.00.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.