58jc

By 58jc

Progress

I did BP first thing and after shower and throwing a few things in a bag drove over to see No.1.  JC is in Portugal for a few days with work friends playing golf so I planned to stay over to keep her company.

The sun was out so we did a walk when I got there and we did 2.5k round the back streets of Tooting (anywhere than Figges Marsh she said!!).  Home for soup (made yesterday) and get cracking on patchwork.  I had bought my cutting mat but forgot rulers which was a pain.  We completed two quilts (spot the deliberate mistakes), but I think we will improve with practice. Next stage is the wadding and backing.

We had dinner and then watched the first episode about Robbie Williams on Netflix, sad tale of young man famous and rich too young?

Lovely to have a day (and overnight) with No.1 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.