antipodean

By antipodean

Sunset

After several evenings of watching the pink clouds and wishing I had my camera I finally got a nice picture of the evening sky.

Another day at work! It was a bit of a crazy shift. The first hour was super busy, and we continued to have super busy periods for the whole shift. Just after Matt left I got slammed, which was fun (not). I hate that there's only one person from 1:00 onwards but often between 1:00 and 1:45 is the busiest time.

I had a quiet evening because I'm really tired and I still have to get through tomorrow's shift!

I wasn't happy with any of the photos I took this evening but then I looked again and realised I really like this one. I like the bleakness of the building and the delicate branches silhouetted against the intense pink sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.