MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

THE RED ARROWS

I actually took this yesterday but because it is Father's Day today I have uploaded this for my late father. When I was younger he used to take me to lots of air shows around the country & it was great ! Wherever we went the Red Arrows were flying -different aircraft to today of course - Folland Gnats made up the Team in those days as opposed to Hawks today. I can remember going to Farnborough & seeing the futuristic plane Concorde flying - it flew low over the crowds & it was so noisy you felt your eardrums might burst. It is incredible to think that it is now a museum piece.

Any how Happy Father's Day to Fathers everywhere !! Enjoy your day.

as seems to be the norm it is cool & cloudy today.

Post script :

I should say that the Red Arrows flew right over our house yesterday as part of the Trooping of the Colour. I took about 30 shots of about 5 formations of aircraft of all types including a brace of Euro Fighters. I unfortunately missed the first two groups because I wasn't fast enough on the draw !


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.