IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

A Walk Around the Parish

It’s all go on the A964.  I started along the coast but kept mainly to the roads.  I was out for 2.25hrs and eight vehicles passed me.  It was a fair day.  Luckily, I arrived home and took in the washing just before a large thunderplump.  I then called the Caretaker of the Hoy Kirk and had quite a long chat with her; she does a really good job.  Undaunted (which means the Current Mrs Creel wasn’t at HQ) I went into the Bothy to curate the whisky.  I unearthed the bin end of an amazing Hazelburn 14yr old Oloroso cask.  It was divine.  It would have been utter madness not to have taken in an Cnoc, Kilkerran and Miltonduff 12 yr old – at 61% - into the house for this evening.
 
I made a vegetable korma using a recipe from my renowned little pink recipe book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.