Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

It’s our age

We had a great time with Lynne and Gavin last night. Lynne showed me one of Gavin’s cards from his recent birthday. It reminded me of a conversation that went round the table once at Val’s. I said something, she has hearing aids but made a response that was not relevant, her husband who is deaf but won’t have aids, continued with an inappropriate remark then Mr C, before he got his aids, responded and I was doubled up with the giggles.

I have done my packing for an early start tomorrow. We have 3 flights. There’s 13 hours to wait in the next 2 airports after Newcastle. Mr C paid to get us in a posh lounge at the last one then found out we get under 3 hours in it but we are there 7. My concern is we might have a lot longer there as there’s riots at our destination. Usually there’s an uprising AFTER I’ve been, not before I even get there. We are due to arrive at 5pm on Saturday. Dennis is going to have the beers ready.

Wifi will be tricky so I might blip tomorrow morning and that will be it till we get to an area with wifi. Usually we are in basic hotels but there is an occasion with a men’s room and a women’s one with one outside loo and no showers.

Mr C got his B12 injection today but struggled to pick up his prescription which went in a week ago. One of the suppliers has gone bust and as they are on a 5 year fixed price contract the remaining supplier is having cash flow issues and consequently taking its time to deliver to the pharmacy. Bloody Bregshit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.