photorat

By rat

A few leaves left

The only pic from today taken in the park near the end of my short run, which I found a struggle.
First thing I had to go up to church for the man who was coming to look at the oven. The verdict was as I expected, failed electronic control panel and it might be cheaper to buy a new oven! We'll wait for the quote and also check out prices for new.
Back home I went out to pick the (almost) last raspberries and decided I might as well cut down the canes that were definitely done. I cut them right down and as a result we get welcome Autumn rasps.
Then the run and early afternoon I got some sewing done before coming to son's to do some babysitting while he and his wife are in Perth for a meal and concert.
The kids were well behaved, ate all their tea and are now in bed, probably asleep but at least quiet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.