Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Cut Wood in Rishton.

The Feast Day of Saint Mawes, an Irish sixth century miracle working man Saint.
As it was a milder, dry Saturday morning I went up the road to buy the Saturday Mail and had a pleasant chat with Ashley. Then later I walked to the Cut Wood Park. It was lovely and peaceful with sunlight coming through the tall, old oak and birch trees.
One of the exit paths was partly water logged due to weeks of rainfall.
After breakfast I visited my friend Lynn. We had a good chat. Thomas her cat was sitting on a green chair in the garden.
Paul has been solving the big crossword in the Saturday Mail. He was watching Grand Prix a bit earlier.
The trees in the garden look bare without their leaves, but the many small buds show signs of hope and beauty for the months ahead.
I hope you like the collage. Have a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.