Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

The path through Cut Wood.

The Feast Day of St. Hilda of Whitby. A patron saint of poets, learning and culture.
World Day of the Poor. Pray for social justice.
It is a cold rainy day here in Rishton. Paul went to Burnley Hospital for a test and returned home with good news. I will say no more, but it was great to hear.
I went to the Co op and bought yellow roses because Wednesday is our 37th wedding anniversary and I carried a bouquet of yellow Peace roses on my wedding day.
I treated myself to a December copy of Gardener's World magazine, because it has a beautiful calendar for 2024. So happy with having found it in Nisa.
I watched the last in the series of Scotland 's Sacred Islands presented by Ben Fogle. It was superb and I recommend it to anyone who enjoys sacredness, islands and Scotland. Skye was central to the episode and very majestically filmed.
Well, enjoy your Sunday and if you are in Lancashire, keep warm and dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.