Orchid99

By orchid99

A different aspect of my hotel

I swim in the wonderful island pool every morning and the glorious sunrise shots have been taken with my phone after I've enjoyed the cool salt water.

There is access to the sea, as in my photo, but the currents are unpredictable at times and as I'm usually alone so early in the morning in this part of the hotel grounds, I don't go in. I'm not sure if I'm a wimp or just being sensible.

In February there's a group of Norwegian guests, usually there during my regular weeks and, if I see them swimming in the sea, I've sometimes taken the plunge. I love it.

But I also love the safety and exhilaration of the pool. 

This afternoon, I went for a second swim. Every day this trip has been hot and today there were quite a  number of hotel guests in and around the sea.

I didn't stay long but I went in briefly. Pure magic.

I wish I lived closer to the sea at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.