LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

A Lilac Rose Amongst the Red

These roses are just half of a huge bunch sent by my Elgin son for my birthday. They are not just any old roses, they are M&S roses. They make a splendid display in the window and on a table in the hallway.

I was somewhat stuck for a blip today, having spent all morning with the Merry Widows in unexpected sun shine and an afternoon walking round the policies when it was mild, dull and dreich with nothing interesting to capture. So, the roses it will have to be!

Thank you all for your condolences on my brother’s death. This coming week is going to be a difficult one as not only am I coming to terms with his loss,  I have the funeral of my schoolfriend’s brother and the anniversary of  HL’s death to contend with. November is always going to be the month remembered for sadness and loss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.