LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

A Pensive Mr Smith

This is not the usual portrait of the redoubtable blipper Mr Smith- I caught him unawares before he got his two finger signature sign off  up and running. We met in Söderberg and had a very jolly hour and a half chatting and gossiping while his car parked in Buccleuch Street ran up a parking charge of £14 for 2 hours. I consider this is an  outrageous amount as does he, but for my part it was worth it for the lovely time  I had with him. I only hope he thinks the same.

The afternoon saw my now totally recovered school friend popping in to the Dower House on her way home from Morningside bringing with her, mince pies and a lovely pot of white hyacinth bulbs. It’s always  good to see her and know that she feels well again, while coping stoically with her life as a new widow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.