Green56

By Green56

Show ready

I picked up Ada and Mel and drove them to Bolton for Ada's show. It poured down. She had to be there an hour before the start so Mel and I had a lovely catchup over coffee waiting to go in and watch. The show was fabulous and Ada danced really well remembering the steps. She was in 4 dances this year. I saw 2 girls from the school I volunteer in and as I was on the front row they saw me and waved. It was still pouring after the show so we went in a cafe until it shut and her friend Tess joined us with her mum. They had another hour to kill before getting ready for the evening show but I came home. It has been a lovely day. We talked about strictly and have decided to take them to the tower ballroom for afternoon tea and dancing as their Christmas present. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.