FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Sunset Splash

Lunch at the tearooms today, which involved more aviation chat. My friend told me how he’s rebuilding a Blenheim and even has a Merlin engine back in his hangar in Minnesota. A brief visit to the airfield to check on the C140 and to find out from ATC the condition of the runway.

I headed to the pool early evening. I almost didn’t go on account of a very sore throat but decided to drag myself there as I fear I’m coming down with a bad chest and won’t be able to swim for a few days. General rule is anything (respiratory wise) “below the neck” is not advisable for swimming.

Speedy 20 minute splash in the outdoor pool. Outside temp 7C, pool temp 19C so it was fresh. Felt much better for moving my body, enjoyed the pool to myself for the first few minutes and the hot shower after was the best.

Rushed home for a webinar hosted by a director and location manager for a new Paramount tv show “The Burning Girls”.

The show was set in the US in a ‘Salem’ type town. In reality the show was filmed in Sussex, Buckinghamshire and Surrey. Interesting Q&A with the Director and despite my croaky voice I managed to ask a few questions about sourcing locations.

I met the location manager at the bootcamp last month so the training and networking while the industry is quiet is proving valuable for improving skills / knowledge and building new contacts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.