Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Lego Star Wars Father's Day

I suggested to Orla that it would be nice to choose a gift for Father's Day that was something she and her daddy could do together. She chose this herself "because my daddy loves Star Wars". She also wrote both her and Conor's names in the card. Ed came into her bedroom this morning while she was doing it. She threw herself on the floor to hide the card and stayed there until he left. He didn't realise what she was doing, so just thought she was behaving oddly.

We walked up to Catherine, Scott and Ryan's new flat today. It is 5 minutes from ours and is lovely, loads of space. I baked a loaf of bread this morning and we had a lovely lunch sitting on the decking. Then we walked down to my parents to say hello and wish my dad happy Father's Day. And finally we walked round to Andrew and Linda's and visited the playground. It hasn't dawned on me before that we are all within walking distance of each other now. Ed had a beer with his dad via FaceTime and I put Orla and Conor to bed. Conor is asleep in his crib, let's see if he'll happily stay there all night like he did last night (apart from feeds) - could we be starting to get some routine already?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.