Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Three days in a row.....................

Look what I found on my morning walk.................. a rather lovely pink tennis ball. It wasn't manky at all. I carried it all the way home and lay guarding it for half an hour. In the last three days, I've found three balls. Yay! My manky old balls box is almost full to overflowing. 

Unfortunately I'm not going to have my manky old balls for much longer. At the beginning of December Ann is going to wash all my manky old balls and then I have to donate them to the Edinburgh Dog & Cat home so that little doggies, who aren't as fortunate as me, will have something nice for Christmas.

We've been taking it easy today because it's been raining again after our big long walk yesterday, we've both been a bit tired. I went to Fairmilehead Park to play with my ball this afternoon and I only did three chases after it before I had to flop down for a little rest.

Ann's had a very productive day. When her sister, Jill, was here, she sorted all her finances out for her and told her where to move money to, to get a better interest rate. Ann is very lucky to have Jill as her personal financial advisor because she's certainly not clever enough to do it herself. Thank you Jill. Maybe if she makes more interest on her accounts, she might buy me more treats!!! Today Ann has been moving money around all over the place and she's also sent off all the stuff to the solicitors ready for drawing up a will and power of attorney.

It may have been raining pretty much all day today, but for the first time in a long time, my human feels like she's achieved something. She's also done a supermarket shop, bought her Christmas cards from a Charity Shop, bought her Christmas stamps, written some of her book, mended the kitchen sink plug and repaired a couple of other things that she's been meaning to do for months.

It's 5pm now and she thinks she might have a glass of wine to celebrate how industrious she has been. Lol!!

Happy Monday Evening Blippers. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.