WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Handyman!

I was awake at 2am last night and couldn’t get back to sleep so I cam downstairs and had a cup o’ tea and some Rich Tea biscuits and read my book. Eventually I must have fallen asleep on the sofa as the next thing I knew it was morning and Frank was asking if I was ready for a coffee.
After Bella walkies Frank got started on the dreaded flat packs.
He finished the 2 swivel chairs, 2 narrow drawers on wheels and one wider drawer on wheels. He still has the table to do tomorrow.
Although we measured everything we over estimated the space for the 3 drawers on wheels but no matter, the two narrow ones can sit at the top of the cellar steps, they are only for keeping paper, sketch pads etc in. 
We love the chairs, they swivel at the top rather than at the base so have nice wooden legs and will be comfy for sitting at the table.
I put a second coat on the window sills. 
I’ve been learning my choir words today, they are starting to sink in, it’s always a good sign when you catch yourself singing them and you didn’t realise your were. 
It’s very windy out there tonight, I like listen to the wind when I’m cosy in bed.

I wish everyone was as fortunate.
Though I am not religious, I do believe in something and pray each night to who or whatever is out there, (a God, nature, stars and planets, spirits)
for  family, friends, animals and those grieving, suffering in wars and living under controlling regimes, the homeless.
The world is a sad place just now but we must live our lives and enjoy what we are doing.

I’m looking forward to having space to be creative. ;-)
Goodnight Blippers and thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.