WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Sausage Dogs…

…from Oxfam, I couldn’t resist them for Amelia and Lucy and they are for a good cause. They are really for on the Christmas tree but I know they will play with them. They will probably end up as the Generation Dolls’ pet dogs.
We had to go shopping this morning so we took Tonya and Yurii with us to Aldi - their favourite shop. We then dropped them off for their English class and went to Morrisons for the rest of the shopping. We also went to Keelham’s Farm Shop to buy some goodies for Christmas presents.
I had to sort the cupboards and fridge/freezer out before I could put anything away. Having 2 extra people in the house means more food and less space to keep it. It’s a wonder the shelves don’t fall off the wall!
I made baked potatoes, beans and my yummy coleslaw for tea. We all love that.
Not much else today, a bit of poetry writing, a bit of telly and knitting.

Goodnight Blippers.
:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.