Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Windswept and Interesting

I had one of those quick five minute jobs planned for this morning before Helen started potting.I would get the fronts of the gutters cleaned out.However whilst doing this I noticed that some of the supporting chains needed replacing.An hour later we were finished.Needed Helen to foot the ladder whilst I messed about.

In the extras are some of those other little jobs.Getting the moss out of the building gutters but this could be a loosing battle.Also contemplating if I should replace the screens motor and gearbox myself.Looks like a five minute job.Surprising just how heavy it is.

The Autumn Statement by the chancellor today. A lack lustre affair from a lack lustre front bench with a predictable reply from an uninspiring opposition.

Mainly dry with just a little light rain at times.Windy and at times feeling cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.