soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

In a bar after “work”

Another quite good day, the decorator’s last visit, for now, this morning.  He put up my kitchen shelves so I can get on with reorganising my stuff, and a curtain rail in my bedroom.  I can’t tell you how ridiculously excited I am to have put up a pair of dark blue velvet (Dunelm) curtains in my room. 
Oxfam was good, busy, excellent donations. When we closed at 5.30 I saw my friend P who I met at L’s funeral in the spring (she went to school with L and was the person who had known her the longest). It was she and I who delivered the eulogies at her memorial service, and not only did I discover I likedlot, ut also that she lives in Bristol. Also, co-incidentally, she is an Oxfam volunteer who runs a sheet-music department in another shop. We get a lot of donations of sheet music, but don’t have the knowledge or the space, so we have passed a huge collection on to her - as the money will still get to Oxfam. So we transferred the heavy bags into her car, and then went to a rather smart bar in Clifton. I really am not at all a fan of Christmas, as I am not a Christian, and I don’t worship shopping either. But I do like the trees, and the lights, especially if they are white.  So this is my blip, actually the only picture I took yesterday.  Apologies that it’s still November:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.