KathyH58

By KathyH58

As a result of the rain....

Lots of water flowing over the little waterfall at Shubie Park today. Last week this was almost dry. With the rain on the weekend and more rain last night, lots of water flowing today.
A quiet day. I bought a couple of things from someone on Marketplace this week, so I had to pick them up this morning. On the way home I stopped to get some things at Walmart and Home Depot. Came home and had lunch, then went back out for a walk at Shubie and picked up my groceries this afternoon.
While I was in the grocery store I ran into the manager for MCA, the company I worked for for 10 years. She didn't ask me if I was coming back to work this year but she did ask if I had finished my gardening jobs for the year. I heard from the last customer today, the leaves are finally off the tree in her back yard, so I will have to see if I can get 1 or 2 helpers over to rake her leaves next week.
I have a training session with CI tomorrow morning on using their new app. All the planograms will be on the app instead of having paper ones. The manager said it would be about 30 minutes in the store, then we would go for a coffee. We get paid 4 hours plus travel. When MCA came out with a new app a couple of years ago, I never had any training on it. It was simply 'Go to Play Store to download it, and here is the manual on how to use it'. Time to leave MCA behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.