KathyH58

By KathyH58

Decorations

I took a quick run out to Eastern Passage late this afternoon. I thought I would stay there to catch the sunset, but the clouds moved in about an hour before sunset. This is one of the shops that is decorated for Christmas.
They were shooting some scenes for the second season of a TV series called Sullivan's Crossing. I really wanted to walk closer to where they were shooting but they had several security people around to keep the gawkers back from the set.
The training session went well today. It was good to see a couple of the ones that I worked with last year. One of the new ones has cosmetic reline experience, one has merchandising experience but not doing relines, and the third new one is a student, so I likely won't see her very often. They do plan to make me a lead on some of the projects.
The manager that I met in person today is also an MCA rep. She said that MCA has not been very busy this summer. She is from one of the smaller communities in northern New Brunswick and quite often they work for 3 or 4 merchandising companies. She said the only reline they have confirmed so far is hair color at all the Shoppers Drug Marts. Those ones get done every year, and for me it is 3 days of work.
CI work starts the week of Jan 8th, so I have about 6 weeks to do what I want and go where I want when I feel like going.
This afternoon I did some Christmas planters from a client. I have to go back and fix one, the soil that was in it from the summer was frozen solid so I couldn't poke many branches into it. I will have to get something else to use for the base and go back on Tuesday to redo it and add more greenery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.