58jc

By 58jc

Wednesday

Started with BP and only a handful of people in the class.  I had loaded the car with spade and buckets (but forgot gloves) as had decided to call into MIL on the way home and dig some plants from the garden.  Fed the cat first who is getting a bit more friendly although not enough to consider ‘adoption’ and we are still waiting to hear from rural farms cat protection place.  I dug up some clumps of sedum and something which looked like cyclamen (?) so will be interesting what blooms next year.  The picture is of one of the Fuchsias which were in pots so I might put in the ground next year.

Quick shower and bowl of soup before lighting the fire in the conservatory and spending the afternoon with F.  We get on well and she is good company but boy can she talk - I would be really interested to work out percentages but I would say 90:10 - slightly exhausting snd I did relish the silence after she had gone.

OH had lovely day with No.1 walking over Wimbledon common and a late pub lunch.  

The walking foot arrived for my sewing machine and I managed to try it out but will save the sewing to tomorrow.

Watched an interesting programme about OCG tracking a drug gang in Rochdale - no words!!!!!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.