Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Sunny Monday in Rishton.

I got up bright and early and discovered Arthur in the garden.
He came indoors and had a sachet of cat food, before heading for the front room sunny window sill.
He remained there most of the morning in a dreamy cocoon of feline contentment.
Basic housework tasks done, and newspapers bought, I decided to pack a small backpack and join the Stepping Out walkers.
I did the longer of the two walks and chatted to a pleasant lady for nearly an hour and a half .
We are both Christians and appreciate the same things.
She has been to Jerusalem and travelled extensively.
The route we took was along the Leeds Liverpool canal and this provided me with some lovely picturesque scenery to blip.
The icing on the blip cake was seeing the Canada Geese with their sweet family of goslings for the first time.
So cute, bless them.
Before going on the walk the pink lupins were going to be my sole blip.
I have been soaking my feet in bubbles and Ylang Ylang essential oil to revive them.
I am going to do an hour of weeding at the staion now, where the mare's tails and long grasses are rioting!
Have a lovely day fellow blippers and I will catch up with comments in the early evening before Corrie starts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.