Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Job Search and shopping.

I spent the morning doing housework and took a photo of these beautiful pink fuschias.
They seem to be well suited to their location and flowering abundantly.
The weather has been mixed, sunny and warm then cloudy and close.
Maria helped me to update my CV, which took an hour or so on the PC.
I attended my appointment at the Job Centre.
The train was ten minutes late, so I hot footed it to the Job Centre on Oak Street arriving just in time.
Everyone was tremendously helpful and efficient. It is a fairly new office and well staffed.
I have several voluntary jobs in the community but have not worked full time or paid NI for several years. Therefore I do not qualify for Job Seekers Allowance. I also did not want to travel up to 90 minutes by public transport to get to work, and home again.
This was a requirement that I was not expecting.

Instead, I will be searching independently, online, including the Universal Jobmatch website, and local recruitment agencies.
Hoping for part time hours, shop work, Art Gallery or receptionist.
No plans to teach at my age.
I went to the library in town to ask about volunteering there to improve my CV.
The blip shows Arthur dreaming.
The sunlit Turrets Garden this morning.
My floral shopping bag from Store 21 in Accrington after some retail therapy on the way home. I bought a black and white floral cotton maxi skirt and the pink dianthus peeking out of the bag. It has a lovely musky perfume.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.