Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Rural living

The farmer who lives 'next door' drives his tractor from the olive grove behind the complex every morning, and then every evening drives it back again.  I do not know what he uses it for during the day as I often see it parked outside his house when I'm walking Rufus.

Cargo people came early afternoon and were both efficient and swift in packing those things I want sent back to Blighty. 

The evening was spent with Graham and a couple of beers whilst we did some administrative work for the complex as the we're the managers representing all owners. This involves 'managing' the caretaker and all the finances and there have been some issues of late that need to be sorted. Back home around 8.30 I think, for heated through veggie lasagne and TV.

Happy thanksgiving to all my American buddies here and over there.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.