Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Trust your instincts...

This is my not entirely successful baking results from today. I was attempting to recreate these lovely little apple sponges that my mother used to bake. I had the apples and the pastry but, as I don't usually make sponge cakes, I didn't have the recipe and looked it up online. It called for 10oz of flour and 2 eggs. I thought that seemed like a lot more flour than I remembered in the past but I believed the recipe. Alas, I was right... I attempted to rescue them with more eggs and milk. They're not horrible but not as nice as they should be... I'm sure the lovely man, who has just arrived, will do his duty in tidying them off regardless!

Have a great weekend blippers!

Oh, and if you have a trustworthy plain sponge recipe then do share it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.