Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Babies at last!

The lovely man and I went for a short walk today to the local park. I had begun to despair of ever seeing baby birds there and feared that the local youth may have damaged nests. I didn't have my Nikon with its big zoom but sure enough, we spotted a family of swans on the grass. I got fairly close while mum and dad watched. These two are the babies.

I had real trouble choosing my blip today as I really liked the lens distortion in this one:
The listener

It's been a tough day for me as I feel pretty sore and very tired. Last night the noisy locals woke me at 1.30 and I didn't get back to sleep till 5.30. Then I had an asthma attack at 6.30. Eventually I got a bit more sleep but not much. I'm really trying not to be hyper or moany as the lovely man deserves better but he is as patient as ever. We'll be having goose for tea. (Shhhh... Don't tell the swans). I've never tasted it before and thought it might be a nice treat and it was cheap in Lidl.

Have a great weekend blippers and sorry, there are no apple sponges left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.