Orchid99

By orchid99

Retracing my lockdown steps

Seriously chilly and bracing but I was tempted to head out with my camera. I haven’t walked this track since lockdown.

Autumn colours are always splendid. Contrasts. Distant views. 

Surprisingly it was rather overgrown. The paths were all clear but the undergrowth had expanded. When I got to the Bridleway, it was shut. There was an official council notice saying that there were “concerns raised over the condition of ….. mature trees and branches “. At least another three weeks before a decision or action.

I headed to the village of Woodhouses. Pretty houses but quite a bit of building work and clearly more fencing off of the larger properties.

The Old Beerhouse, on the Heritage trail, still looked fascinating but it’s far prettier when surrounded by flowers. 

A lovely half hour or so, bringing back memories. And I’ll go back for snow photos when the time comes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.