Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Artists

A welcome day off after a MAD weekend at work...just the computers and usual problems of ward sheets not printing out! Donna and I conquered though...eventually!

Today has been pleasant. A trip to Morrisons then off to the Body Pump class at the gym. I am always late. I walked past the desk, saying hello to the staff, and then peeked through the door of the studio to see if the class had already started which it had. No way was I going to go in then! I tried to walk back past the desk to get out....not good because the manager asked where I was going. I told him that I wasn't going in because the class had started and I'd feel like a right idiot!! He came around from the desk and made me go in with him...ha, I'm glad he did though because I didn't really want to miss it.

The younger two's school had an art exhibition on where every child had a piece of their own work on display to be purchased at £7 per picture. What a wonderful opportunity to buy my own children's artwork!! This school will bankrupt me but it's all for a good cause I suppose and their pictures are really good, aren't they?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.