Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Roker Beach.

After a lovely evening spent in our little Air BnB watching Strictly and nail painting, and enjoying a cosy bed to sleep on, it was up and out to head to the coast.

I love the North East coastline and the area of Roker is no exception. A beautiful walk all the way along the cliffs and promenade for two plus hours, it really was a treat. Cold and dull weather but nothing the sound of the roaring waves and my big bob hat couldn't beat! :-)

I even bumped into Lynne, my mentor when training to teach at Beaconhill in Cramlington, and then my mentor during my first year as an newly qualified teacher in the same school. Such a special, special school. Magical memories.

A wonderful weekend away, not sure where the time has gone...and now back in time for the Strictly results. I think Angela S will go home, but I think Layton may find himself in the bottom two...I just didn't feel his American Smooth hit the spot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.