Surfing the kitchen floor

Blah day! Had a massive row with Angus yesterday and we went to bed on an argument (my Dad says you should never do that and he was right, I hardly slept a wink!)

Then we were frosty with each other this morning. I had to leave him with Audrey to go to work and it was a decidedly chilly atmosphere.

In my tired grumpy fog I was really unproductive at work too. Came home early but Gemma had taken Audrey a long walk so decided to grab an early tea with a magazine on Beech Road while I waited. Even that didn't cheer me up!

Finally got home to Audrey and that did the trick. She was in a lovely playful mood. Snapped this pic of her surfing on a baking tray in the kitchen. She cracks me up!

Amazing how this little lady lights up my world. Now, if my husband and I could just make friends....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.