Father's Day

As it's Father's Day, it only seemed right that I chose a picture of me and my Dad (my favourite one on my wedding day).

My Dad is a wonderful man. Kind, honest, intelligent and with the biggest heart. His weakness in life is his four girls (Mum and his three daughters).

I couldn't ask for a better Dad. He is there when I need him with some sage words of wisdom but knows me well enough not to get in my way.

Since I moved back North a few years ago we've become closer. Audrey has made us closer than ever. Through the way he is with her, I can imagine how he was with me as a little girl. And that has stopped me pushing away as much (I pride myself on my independence). I was his baby once too. The penny has dropped.

Spent the morning in Chorlton, grabbed a quick lunch with the gang (aka our Urban Family) and headed up to Carnforth this afternoon to see Angus's family.

I'm still apprehensive every time we visit but it was pretty laid back today thankfully. We all sat in the garden in the sunshine watching Audrey playing.

In other news she ate a piece of satsuma. Small steps, small steps....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.