Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Another lovely day, tempting me out this morning. JR was going to come too, but we decided that her taking Archie out again in the afternoon was better for him. Besides, we both want to listen to podcasts when we're out, so all the company we need, usually, is the dog.

Today I was listening to one three about JFK. And my wee pal in Jersey has just recommended: The Bright Side of Life, the Dimbleby brothers talking about MND. That's for tomorrow's doggie walk.

Again we went out aimlessly. A 24 bus came by and so I hopped on. Stockbridge was the destination. Well, passing through Stockbridge actually. We had a look in a fairly new cafe called 'Two Children'. SUCH a weird name for a cafe. Well, it was just a look, as it was very noisy with loud muzak. Archie’s little paws were scrabbling on the wooden floor again to get out fast, which suited me too.

We walked round the big pond. I could see swans on the path in front of us, and as we got near, two of them started to come at us, wings flapping, squawking (do swans squawk?) They were angry. Archie barked. I quietly panicked kept calm. But thank goodness, we weren't the object of their anger - there was another swan which had got behind us, and they were chasing it off THEIR pond. It flew round a couple of times and went off to try to find another pond. Good luck there…

We walked round the other side and as I was taking a shot of Archie, I noticed the super view over the city - Calton Hill, The Turd (the new St James Quarter), Arthur’s Seat (people on top). Zoomed in (Extra) Check out all those chimney pots. Millions of ‘em!

When we got back to Stockbridge, what would you know - my bus just arrived! I LOVE that.

Archie and JR went out again in the afternoon. I do wonder how many steps he does every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.