WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Hairdresser this morning - roots and trim. When I came out I saw two women looking at something on the ground and I asked what was wrong. It was an injured pigeon that had got caught on the front of a moving car and its leg was bleeding. Poor thing, me and one of the ladies took it to the vets round the corner, I hope it recovered but I fear they would have had to put it to sleep.

Frank was getting new tyres on the car and then he went shopping in Morrison’s.
After my hairdo I was going to do a bit of Christmas shopping but it was so cold and I’ve had a painful shoulder for the last week or two - like toothache - so I went and joined Frank in Morrison’s and we came home. 
After lunch Frank lit the stove and it wasn’t long before we were both snoozing. I had taken Paracetamol and Ibuprofen for my shoulder so I slept for ages and when I was woken by the phone ringing I thought it was morning!
Anyway, I felt loads better after that.
Frank made a nice creamy curry for tea and then he went for a small group choir practice at Sue’s house.
I’ve been watching Sort Your Life Out on BBC iPlayer. I don’t normally watch programmes like that but I really like it as it helps people to declutter and make the best of their home and family situations. 
It’s amazing how much stuff we humans accumulate!
Tomorrow I’m going to get creative, I don’t know what to do yet but I’m feeling Christmassy!
The Blip is the Lebkuchen Hearts I bought in Tesco - they are vegan Yay!

Goodnight and thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for Lucy’s show Blip, I haven’t had time to answer.

;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.