WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Being Creative!

I haven’t felt like being creative since the extension was started, there was just to much stuff everywhere, like a new washing machine in the living room in front of the table where I used to work at.
So we’ve spent most of today in the extension.
Frank was playing guitar and practicing songs for an hour, while I was looking for inspiration on Pinterest. I didn’t know whether to sketch, paint or do some lino print.
As you can see the lino print won!
It was a bit like starting all over again but I soon got the hang of it again.
I need some more tools though, I need a small gouger for making tiny circles for things like snow flakes and dots.
Bella couldn’t get her head round us being out there rather than in the living room and kept wanting in and out of both rooms. I eventually persuaded her to lie down on the rug.
It’s been a nice relaxing day and Bob came round for a bit to see what we were up to.
Then Frank and him took Bella to the pub for a pint (not Bella, she got doggie treats)

I’m tired now so a bit of telly time then bed.
Goodnight ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.