WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Low Tide

Walked to and from the day job and thoroughly enjoyed it. Didn't have a client until later on so I could really take m time on the way back. I climbed over a fence (note to self: wear trousers next time, not an A-line skirt) to get near the railway tracks to get shots of the lupins.

When I emerged the tide was well out so I could stroll on the beach the whole way home - bliss! The sky was threatening to the west and blue and calm to the east. It was easy to forget amongst the vastness of sea and sky that technically this is still in the city of Edinburgh. Shhh - don't tell anyone!

Choosing which of the 45 pictures I took to blip was difficult so I've put a handful over here. This one won out because I simply couldn't resist it.

This was my soundtrack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.