First shot of the day

This was my first shot of the day. I wanted to take a photo of this postbox because I had just put a card in it to wing its way to a friend back in the old country. I often wonder the stories this postbox could tell - stories of holiday romances, mostly, or so I imagine.

It was a long day at the day job. I chipped away at a mountain so that it's now more like a hill. Dr T would use the idiom to break the back of a task. This is not an idiom I grew up with so I question it, puzzle away at it and I've decided that a massage therapist wouldn't aim to break the back of anything. Any suggestions for a less violent analogy?

MrJohn reminded me the other day that you can never have too much Tom Waits and I agree.

Back to the football! I've got Mexico in the office sweep... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.