58jc

By 58jc

Diva

I didn't take any pictures today so I have just used one from the Diva exhibition we  visited at the V&A on Monday.

OH was playing golf today and I drove over to Tooting to see No.1.  L&K were going over and K had taken some air dried clay so we could have a crafting morning.  L had taken soup for lunch and we enjoyed some time together being crafty.  I think I will need to perfect mine a bit more but am reluctant to order more crafting supplies (especially after sorting out the cupboards last week and finding so much stuff that I have purchased over the years and not used yet!).  

L&K left around 3.00 and I helped No.1 have a tidy up and sort some washing out.  I had taken a lasagne over for her and JC to have for their dinner but she was a bit cross that he planned to visit the gym on the way home which would delay dinner (and shorten their evening).  We had a chat and she was upset and frustrated about the unfairness of her situation - it has been a long time, too long.  It makes me so sad to see her sad especially knowing there is nothing I can do to take it away apart from being loving and supportive (and making lasagne and helping where I can).  I drove home and thankfully the M25 was not too busy - and was tearful and sad all the way.  She text me en route to say that they both enjoyed dinner and there had not been an 'atmosphere' so I felt a bit better.  OH was out watching football and it was cold indoors so I had a cup of tea and a digestive biscuit and went to bed with my ipad.  Onwards and upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.