JackyMT

By JackyMT

A quick blip from the conervatory door

Late on hence the reason its dull. Its been a bright sunny day but bitterly cold.

Misty came running in this afternoon with something in her mouth I caught her and she dropped it. It was a little wren dead of course. Oh but was she annoyed I'd taken it from her. She raced round the house complaining bitterly in a real temper tantrum. I love her but hate her catching birds but thats the way of cats.

Its very frosty outside tonight

I was thinking about people complainig about having to turn down or off the central heating. But i never lived in a centrally heated house until i was about 45 we only ever had one room heated downstairs. No double glazing. And my mum was 85 before she lived in centrally heated sheltered housing. We survived, woolley jumpers and extra clothing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.