Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

A visit to see Kay

This is Kay. When Ann first adopted me and I was a weeny, teeny, little puppy, I used to go to Kay's garden so that I could practise my recall. Kay's garden is fully enclosed, so I'm allowed to go out to play without supervision. Yay! I love Kay's garden.

Today Ann popped down to help Kay do various things around the house. …..............Putting up the Christmas tree wasn't one of them because Kay has had her Christmas tree up since October???  Lol!  Kay loves all things Christmas. One of Ann's jobs was changing the bedding on two beds so that the Christmas duvet covers could be put on. She also wrapped a couple of presents and folded up all Kay's summer dresses and tops so that they could be put in vacuum packed bags under her bed.

Kay is a bit of a hoarder?!!! Actually Kay isn't just a bit of a hoarder............... she's a massive hoarder. She has lived in the same house for 56 years and refuses to throw anything out. My human is the total opposite.............. She chucks everything out, if she hasn't used it for two years. Ann has the policy, 'If in doubt, chuck it out!!' Kay has the policy, 'I might need that in the distant future.' …..............I guess humans are all different?! There again, we just live in a two bedroom flat, so have no room to store anything. Kay has a three bedroom, two living room house, garage, shed, etc.

Anyway, we walked most of the way to Kay's house (& then we jumped on a no. 19 bus because one just happened to be passing the bus stop) and I had a lovely play in the garden. I found the pug that I played with the last time I was there, and Kay gave me a brand new tennis ball to play with. She also gave me a 'soft toy gingerbread man', for Christmas which I was allowed to bring home with me. Thank you Auntie Kay. I love it. I played for it for a while when I got home, but a whole day out has worn me out so I'm having some snooze time now.

Ann took some sandwiches to Kay's house for lunch because my human is like a domestic goddess She had made ham, cheese & tomato sarnies and tuna/mayo ones. Ann fed hers into her tummy. Boohoooo, but Kay gave me a few little titbits. Yay! And there were also sandwiches left over for Kay to have later.

Walked half way home and then jumped on a No. 36 bus to go the rest of the way.

Haven't had any sleep time today so I'm snoozing in my bed now.

Goodnight all. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.