WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Mince Pie…

…and a cider! 
I baked this morning early on as we were having visitors - our boaty friends Jan and Chris from Dumfries.
I forgot to take a photo of them and of the yummy Bakewell Tart I made along with mince pies.
I don’t often bake these days as we’re both trying to cut down.
I gave them some tart to take away with them.
After they left I was really tired and fell asleep this afternoon on the sofa.
I must have needed it. I had been feeling a bit jittery yesterday and found it difficult to settle. 
We took Bella out earlier and didn’t go too far as we were too cold even though I had full thermals under my clothes. 

That’s it for today!
Goodnight ;-) X

PS Last night’s Christmas Tree isn’t the village tree, it’s one that somebody planted one year after Christmas and it has grown a lot. A lady in our street decorates it every year.
I think the village tree has been decorated now as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.