LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Let There Be Lights

 My Christmas tree is a midget one which I have nurtured outdoors since last Christmas when it was even smaller. It has been brought in to the house today to stand in my window recess and is just about big enough now to support maybe 3 tiny ornaments, certainly not a star or the Three Wise Men and certainly no fairy lights. To give a semblance of festivity to the room, I have draped a wall heater with these fairy lights which have 7 settings of flashing possibility, 6 of which drive me crazy and this is the  one when they are on all the time. I was pleased to get a bokeh effect when I blipped them.

It is such a cheerless cold day (feeling like -2°) that I am huddled in the man cave with the shutters and blind firmly closed. We were lucky this morning that the coven of Merry Widows managed to stay relatively warm for 3 hours in Söderberg, nursing our lattes, without being thrown out and you might wonder as I do what on earth we could still have to talk about  after our Morning Tea get together on Friday. Well, our discussions were wide and detailed, ranging from Napoleon, Miss Jean Brodie and the Rubaiyat of Omar Khayyam to perfecting a professional finish on the Royal Icing of Christmas Cakes. The latter is too late for my trampled snow field effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.